Yury Makarov's Website

   

 

Yury Makarov

 

I am a music writer and record engineer. I also take an interest in WEB-design and electronics.


 

I was born in May, 27, 1965 in Moscow. Our family lived in Katkovsky a lane opposite to watch factory where my mother and the grandmother worked. My father, Alexey Vasilievich Makarov, comes from the Tula region. In 1955 after demobilization from army he worked in Moscow. He was very talented person. Not bad painted in oils and in pencil, had the category on a chess, played on a guitar and an accordion. He was occupied with radio engineering and a photo, skied, lived in a hostel. In 1963 father has met my mum Tatyana Tikhomirova. She had very nice voice. When parents traveled to village where father was born, sometimes they sang the songs under a guitar. People from the next houses came to listen them.

Wedding has taken place on June, 6, 1964. I was born one year later. At the beginning we lived in a room of municipal apartment. But soon our neighbour woman has died and we disposed whole two-room apartment on the second floor of old wooden house.

 

Father and his cousin, 1954

Parents' marriage

Mom's portrait

 

Parents worked much therefore gave me to a kindergarten on a five-day week. Though I can't tell that has been deprived of parental care. In 1969 my sister Nadya was born. During same time to us gave a new apartment in Vykhino. Father wanted that I studied as the painter in Surikov Academy. I remember, in our kindergarten there have arrived experts from Gnesins Musical Academy. Have chosen me and one more boy. After entrance examinations I was entered, I don't remember yet on what class. But this affair has left nothing. One day we had early released from studies and I for a long time strolled alone in the street. My parents were horrified when they arrived to take me away. Was accepted decision to finish with study as to carry me it was necessary on other side of city.

By then I already studied in the first class of high school № 817. Father arranged me in a musical circle at house management office. There it was pleasant to me more than at Musical Academy, - conditions was less stiff. Almost every summer I went to have a rest in pioneer camp near Moscow. There it was great, only five groups. In the evenings we looked cinema in local club, and in day there were dance evenings. There for the first time I've heard Paul McCartney's "Band On The Run". I remember that a hit then was a song "A Cowboy's Work Is Never Done" of Sonny & Sher. There was a fine time. I heard many more good music.

 

I'm 3 y.o.

Paris-Dakkar races

1 "A" class of school № 817, 1972

 

It's interesting that in pioneer camp my musical abilities which probably were have not passed unnoticed. Our accordionist started to study with me one children's song. There were the words: "I've got the two today..." I sang it at a concert. I remember that I very much worried. For the first time in my life I stood on a stage. Then I was ten. There were many different circles in camp. I was engaged in incrustation and a burning out on a tree, read books in local library. I hated camp drill. Probably now young people don't know at all what's this.

In our home were two suitcases with radio components which I've got inherited from the father. With my friend Sergey Tikhomirov I designed radio receivers. And later, already in the senior classes we assembled electronic schemes for a guitar. He was my best friend. After the eighth class Sergey has acted in technical school. His classmate with nickname "drunkard" had many LPs. He copied and changed it. Sergey took these records and we listened it together and even tried to make a band. Up to the end of school I didn't know what I shall do. I liked electronics and music.

The run were one more my hobby. I ran in the mornings on 4-5 kilometers with Sergey. We dreamed to be Olympic champions. It's necessary to tell that sports practice have not passed without results. It helped me to become more collected, hardy and purposeful. I remember that in the tenth class me and my schoolmate Vadim who had the first category on running and the personal trainer was, leave behind all guys from our class on whole circle in 2 kilometers running. These were ten circles of school stadium.

In 1982 I finished the school and have gone to work as the seller of audio equipment in "Petrovsky Passage" department store. During a dinner I came on recording studio on Tverskaya Street (then called Gorky Street) opposite to the Main telegraph. There it was possible to record anything you like, because LPs was not in sale. Cost of one album was 4 roubles. Then I started to listen Wings, Alan Parsons Project, Pink Floyd, Electric Light Orchestra and it's a lot of that else. But work in two shifts was not O.K. for me.

One year later I've been given an employment in the State Institute of Nitric Industry (GIAP) where my father worked. There I was engaged in development and manufacturing of devices for scientific researches. It was the good practice for me. My head Leonid Vladimirovich Tchizhov, Cand.Tech.Sci. was. During war he was the teenager and worked in aviation factory. He perfectly understood technical equipment, was the good photographer. I've learned much at him and very much am grateful to him for all. We could told about any theme and he always understood me.

 

Me and Sergey, 1985

My first band, 1985

"The Breeze", 1988

 

In GIAP I formed my first band. On a photo above at the left to the right: Vitaly Krainov (keyboards), Igor Tishchenko (bass), me (guitar) and Kostya Nikolaev (drums). We had very small room in a cellar where we could rehearse at any time. There was no ventilation and I was coming back home from rehearsals with the smell of a cigarettes smoke though itself did not smoke. It was very good time. In the mornings I went to work and studying any electronic scheme for a guitar, in the afternoon I produced the plate and soldered elements, and in the evenings already tested it in rehearsal room. This was work in socialism. Though scientific researches was made too. Sometimes I was stay till nine-ten in the evening when already  was nobody in institute.

In the end of 1986 I have casually got on rehearsal of band called "Breeze" in "Builder" club in Solntsevo. I liked how guys sounded. Soon I played on a rhythm-guitar in this band. We liked the Beatles' music and played rock'n'roll. Musicians was: Lev Markov (solo-guitar), Sergey Taktashov (bass), Yury Makarov (rhythm-guitar), Igor Zhatkin (drums). Our band took part in various competitions and concerts. And after phenomenal performance in Moscow Rock-Laboratory listening (it was on January, 9, 1988 in a recreation center of "Mosselmasch" factory) we nearly was got on "Young Hopes Festival" which should take place in February at participation of the "Moscow Komsomolets" newspaper. People "stood on ears" during our performance. We did not expect such reaction of public. After performance to us has approached Raspopych from the "Old Taxi" band and has told that we were the spoon of honey in a cask with dung.

In the beginning of 1988 "Breeze" has joined to Experimental amateur association "Perovo". Actually this organization which leader Sergey Bondarenko (Bender) was, existed exclusively for promotion of "Consul" band which manager he was. To us gave the bunker in a cellar of the apartment house altered under a bombproof shelter. There we also rehearsed. We played cheerful rhythmical music. Once upon a time we've called in Gagarinsky a district committee of Komsomol with the request for the help. The good rehearsal base was necessary for us. To us gave number of poetess Margarita Pushkina, the author of song "Closing a circle". She has invited us to play in cafe "At a fountain" in Olympic village which on local slang called "milky". Bands of Alexander Gradsky Moscow rock-club there acted. Then all was much easier. However we've played not so well. In December, 1988 Sergey Taktashov and Igor Zhatkin have been called up for military service, and in February 1989 our guitarist Lev Markov has emigrated in the US. Independently I recorded my music. I once started with it.

 

1995

In the forest

 

I wouldn't like to depend on anybody in my creative work. But my records sounded not so professionally. I've put to myself a task to achieve at home the studio sound. I studied the special literature, experimented much. I give very big value to a sound of  electric guitar as on it all rock music is based. In 1997 I have sent my demo on tone-studio "Soyuz-Records", especially not hoping on the answer. But unexpectedly their director Andrey Fyodorov called to me and has invited me to interview. He liked how I feel the sound and asked me how I record my music. Andrey tried to organize competition for several persons and to choose the best who'll most successfuly do the record. The winner could work for them. In studio at that time recorded the album of Alla Pugachyova's songs performed by different singers. But I was soon forgotten...

I would like to remember another meeting. This was in 1995. My friend Sergey Tikhomirov told me all the time that they are rehearsing behind the wall of some very talented musicians, and that he had been acquainted with them. In an next door apartment, which was rented guys do not have a phone, and they kept running to him to call. When I asked what the name of the group, he replied: "«Quarter», it seems." I was speechless, and Sergey asked: "Famous band? " I've asked him to arrange a meeting. We took a beer, some CDs, and went to visit. There were guitarist Sascha Barantsev and mulatto Sophie, their vocalist. We had a good time. I asked Sasha to play "Island of White Birds", which I really liked. It was fantastic! He had a real American Gibson guitar for four thousand dollars. I gave him a tape of my recordings, and he gave me a CD autographed by the band. A few years later my wife and I were invited to The Bril Brothers performance in "B-2" club. There has been a friend of our friends Alex, violinist Orchestra of the Moscow Conservatory. I learned from him that he knew Sasha Barantsev, and unfortunately he is no longer alive . And after two and a half months in a car crash the leader of "Quarter" Arthur Pilyavin was died. I was unable to meet him. That's such a sad story.

 

2007

Irina, me and my sister

"The Breeze". 2009

 

One my good friend Vitaly Krainov who played on keyboards earlier tried to convince me that the computer is good approach to creation of music. I was sure that due to universality this "clever device" is not capable to manage well with any task. But when I began to study in more details this point I've been amazed with possibilities which are given with a computer. I understood that I hardly do without it. It's cheaper much more than to buy the special musical equipment. And in 2000 I assembled my first computer on AMD 450 Mhz processor. In Cubase I've recorded a pair of songs and it's clear to me that at home it's possible to create the most comprehensive compositions and arrangements.

In the same year I met Irina Perkun who became my wife in future. We got married in April, 2001. She is engaged in variety dance, teaches children a choreography and to stage a few dances.

 

Facsimile Copies Studio

Tsaritsyno

 

Since 2002 I work in "Facsimile Copies Studio". Our firm is engaged in manufacturing of decor elements for museums, clubs, restaurants. In 2003-2005 we made out restaurant "Thurandot" in the Tverskoy Parkway which owner is the known Moscow artist and restorator Andrey Dellos. It's the grandiose restaurant complex more looks like a palace. We had made columns in the Chinese hall, the twisted gilt Oriental cherry and decorated window apertures on a dome-shaped ceiling, an ornament for the Gobelin tapestries, the gilt statues as candlesticks, the sconces and many other things.

In 2007 there were two large projects at once. The first, is Fyodor Bondarchuk's film "Manned Island" under the novel of brothers Strugatsky. For this film we had made very beautiful floor watches per ancient style, and also a set of the sham weapon in space blockbasters style. The second project, is The Big Tsaritsyno Palace. I took part in manufacturing a gold two-headed eagle and capitals for 22 columns which are in the Throne Hall of the Big palace on a ground floor, and also decorative turrets on entrance glass pavilion. In May, 2009 our firm has made a Romanovs family monument for an exhibition in Paris. In 2010, at the "National Film Centre" studio was released documentary "Copyists", telling about our firm "Facsimile Copies Studio". You can watch it on the page Video.

 

Stills from "Manned Island"

Stills from "Copyists"

 

I always knew that I was born at the wrong time and wrong place. But the man has power only over their internal choices, this is in my opinion the most valuable. When I was comparing the people that changed over time, we see that the measure of all values are becoming more money. Once I was dismayed to discover found that people are often not interested in the man himself and his world, but the position which he occupies, and the corresponding opportunities. While it may be, always has been. The man, in my opinion, should not blindly accept on faith the established rules of society. Klyuchevsky said: "Faith without thinking - zealotry". For me, an example of spiritual perfection are people such as academician Dmitry Likhachev, and the priest Alexander Men. I always wanted to live so as to find interest in the most ordinary things, seek truth in simplicity. There's a good aphorism: it is necessary to appreciate what is, rather than asking prices for what is not. Not being an ascetic, periodically tried unsuccessfully to refute this aphorism - thus all the time convinced of this wisdom.

 

To be continued.

* * *

Сайт Юрия Макарова

   

 

Юрий Макаров

 

Занимаюсь музыкой, веб-дизайном, электроникой.


 

Я родился 27 мая 1965 года в Москве. Наша семья жила в Катковском переулке напротив часового завода, на котором работали мои мама и бабушка. Мой отец, Алексей Васильевич Макаров, родом из Тульской области. В 1955 году после службы в армии остался работать в Москве. Он был очень талантливым человеком, неплохо рисовал маслом и карандашом (ниже представлен портрет его работы), имел разряд по шахматам, играл на гитаре и аккордеоне. Увлекался радиотехникой и фотографией, ходил на лыжах. Жил он в общежитии. В 1963 году отец познакомился с моей мамой, Тихомировой Татьяной Анатольевной. У неё был неплохой голос. Когда они с отцом ездили к нему в деревню, то иногда пели песни под гитару. Их приходили послушать жители из соседних домов.

Свадьба состоялась 6 июня 1964 года. Через год появился я. Сначала нам дали комнату в коммуналке. Но вскоре соседка умерла и мы заняли всю двухкомнатную квартиру на втором этаже старого деревянного дома.

 

Отец с двоюродным братом, 1954 г.

Свадьба родителей

Портрет мамы

 

Родители много работали, поэтому отдавали меня в детский сад на пятидневку. Хотя не могу сказать, что был обделён родительским вниманием и заботой. В 1969 году родилась моя сестра Надя. В это же время нам дали новую квартиру в Выхино. Отец хотел, чтобы я учился на художника в Суриковском училище. Помню, как к нам в детский сад приехали представители из музыкальной школы имени Гнесиных. Выбрали меня и ещё одного мальчика. После вступительных экзаменов меня зачислили, не помню уже по какому классу. Но из этой затеи ничего не вышло. Однажды нас пораньше отпустили с занятий и я долго болтался на улице. Родители, когда приехали меня забирать, были в ужасе. Было принято решение покончить с учёбой, так как возить меня нужно было на другой конец города.

К тому времени я уже учился в первом классе средней школы № 817. Отец записал меня в музыкальный кружок при ЖЭКе. Там мне нравилось больше, чем в музыкальной школе, - обстановка была менее академической. Почти каждое лето я ездил отдыхать в пионерский лагерь имени Лёни Голикова под Москвой. Там было здорово, всего пять отрядов. По вечерам мы смотрели кино в местном клубе, а через день были танцы. Там я впервые услышал пластинку "Band On The Run" Пола Маккартни. Ещё, помнится, хитом тогда была песня "A Cowboy's Work Is Never Done" дуэта Сонни и Шер. Замечательное было время. Очень много появлялось хорошей качественной музыки.

 

Мне 3 года

Велогонки Париж-Даккар

1"А" школы № 817, 1972 г.

 

Интересно, что и в пионерском лагере мои музыкальные способности, которые видимо были, не прошли незамеченными. Наш аккордеонист начал разучивать со мной одну детскую песенку. Там были слова: "Я схватил сегодня двойку..." Потом спел её на концерте. Помню, очень волновался. Впервые в жизни я стоял на сцене. Мне тогда было лет десять. В лагере было много разных кружков. Я занимался инкрустацией и выжиганием по дереву, читал книги в местной библиотеке. А вот чего я терпеть не мог, так это муштру перед смотром строя и песни. Сейчас, наверное, молодые люди даже не знают, что это такое.

У нас дома было целых два чемодана с радиодеталями, которые мне достались "в наследство" от отца. Я со своим другом и одноклассником Сергеем Тихомировым конструировал разные радиоприёмники, а позже, уже в старших классах, всевозможные примочки для гитары. Он был моим лучшим другом. После восьмого класса Сергей поступил в техникум. У его однокурсника, у которого была кличка "алкаш", было огромное количество пластинок, которые он переписывал и менял на новые. Серёга брал у него записи и мы вместе слушали их и даже пытались создать группу. До конца школы я не представлял себе, чем буду заниматься. Мне нравились электроника и музыка.

Ещё одним моим увлечением стал бег. Мы с Сергеем пробегали по утрам по 4-5 километров. Мечтали стать олимпийскими чемпионами. Надо сказать, что занятия спортом не прошли бесследно. Они помогли мне стать более собранным, выносливым и целеустремлённым. Помню, в десятом классе мы с моим одноклассником Вадимом, у которого был первый разряд по бегу и личный тренер, обошли всех ребят из нашего класса на целый круг в забеге на 2 километра, это 10 кругов школьного стадиона.

В 1982 году я закончил школу и пошёл работать продавцом радиоаппаратуры в Петровский пассаж. Во время обеда заходил на студию звукозаписи на Тверской (тогда ещё улица Горького) напротив Главного телеграфа. Там можно было записать всё что угодно. Один альбом стоил 4 рубля. Я тогда начал слушать Wings, Alan Parsons Project, Pink Floyd, Electric Light Orchestra, и много чего ещё. Но работа в две смены меня не очень устраивала.

Через год с небольшим я устроился в Государственный Институт Азотной Промышленности (ГИАП), где работал мой отец. Там я занимался разработкой и изготовлением приборов для научных исследований. Это была для меня хорошая школа. Моим руководителем был Леонид Владимирович Чижов, кандидат технических наук. Во время войны он ещё подростком работал на авиационном заводе. Прекрасно разбирался в технике, был хорошим фотографом. Я у него многому научился, за что очень ему благодарен. Мы могли с ним говорить на любую тему, и он всегда меня понимал.

 

Я и Сергей, 1985 г.

Моя первая группа, 1985 г.

"Бриз", 1988 г.

 

В ГИАПе мне удалось создать свою первую группу. На фото вверху слева-направо: Виталий Крайнов (клавишные), Игорь Тищенко (бас-гитара), я (гитара) и Костя Николаев (барабаны). У нас было очень маленькое помещение в подвале, где мы могли репетировать в любое время. Там не было вентиляции, и с репетиций я приходил весь пропахший сигаретным дымом, хотя сам не курил. Вообще это было очень хорошее время. Утром я ехал на работу, изучая какую-нибудь электронную схему для гитары, днём изготовлял печатную плату и монтировал детали, а вечером уже испытывал её в репетиционной. Иногда засиживался до девяти-десяти вечера, когда в институте уже никого не было.

В конце 1986 года я случайно попал на репетицию группы "Бриз" в клубе "Строитель" в Солнцево. Мне понравилось, как ребята звучат. Вскоре я уже играл у них на ритм-гитаре. Мы практически все были битломанами, и музыку играли соответствующую. Состав был такой: Лев Марков (соло-гитара), Сергей Такташов (бас), Юрий Макаров (ритм-гитара), Игорь Жаткин (барабаны). Наша группа участвовала в различных конкурсах и концертах. А после феноменального выступления на прослушивании в Рок-лаборатории, это было 9 января 1988 года в ДК завода "Моссельмаш", мы чуть было не попали на "Фестиваль молодых надежд", который должен был пройти в феврале при участии газеты "Московский Комсомолец". Во время нашего выступления зал буквально "стоял на ушах". Такой реакции публики мы никак не ожидали. После к нам подошёл Распопыч из группы "Старое такси" и сказал, что мы были ложкой мёда в бочке с дерьмом.

В начале 1988 года группа "Бриз" получила место в ЭЛО "Перово" (Экспериментальное Любительское Объединение). На самом деле эта организация, лидером которой был Сергей Бондаренко (Бендер), существовала исключительно ради продвижения группы "Консул", менеджером которой он являлся. Нам дали бункер в подвале жилого дома, переделанного под бомбоубежище. Там мы и репетировали. Мы играли жизнерадостную ритмичную музыку. Как-то раз мы позвонили в Гагаринский райком комсомола с просьбой о помощи. У нас тогда не было репетиционной базы. Нам дали телефон поэтессы Маргариты Пушкиной, автора песни "Замыкая круг". Она пригласила нас сыграть в кафе "У фонтана" в Олимпийской деревне, которое на местном сленге называлось "молочкой". Там выступали группы из московского Рок-клуба Александра Градского. Тогда всё было намного проще. Сыграли мы, правда, не очень хорошо. В декабре 1988 года Сергей Такташов и Игорь Жаткин ушли в армию, а в феврале 1989 наш гитарист Лев Марков эмигрировал из страны со своей семьёй. Я остался один, продолжая заниматься музыкой самостоятельно.

 

1995 г.

В лесу

 

Время шло, и чтобы не стоять на месте, я пытался сам записывать свои песни. Мне не хотелось ни от кого зависеть. Но записи звучали не очень профессионально. Я поставил себе задачу добиться студийного звучания в домашних условиях. Изучал специальную литературу, много экспериментировал. Очень большое значение я придаю звуку электрогитары, так как на нём, в сущности, строится вся рок-музыка. В 1997 году я отправил свою кассету на тон-студию "Союз", не особо надеясь на ответ. Но мне неожиданно позвонил их директор Андрей Фёдоров и пригласил на собеседование. Он сказал, что ему понравилось, как я чувствую звук, и поинтересовался, как я записываю музыку. Андрей хотел для нескольких человек устроить конкурс, и тот, кто лучше справится с записью, смог бы работать у них. В студии в то время шла работа над записью альбома песен Аллы Пугачёвой в исполнении разных артистов. Но про меня через некоторое время забыли...

Хочу вспомнить ещё одну встречу. Было это году в 1995-м. Мой друг Сергей Тихомиров всё время рассказывал, что у них за стенкой репетируют какие-то очень талантливые музыканты, и что он успел уже с ними познакомиться. В соседней квартире, которую снимали ребята, не было телефона, и они постоянно бегали к нему звонить. Когда я спросил, как называется группа, он ответил: "«Квартал», кажется". Я потерял дар речи, а Сергей поинтересовался: "Что, известная группа?" Я попросил устроить нам встречу. Мы взяли пиво, какие-то компакт-диски, и пошли в гости. Из всего состава там были гитарист Саша Баранцев и мулатка Софи, их вокалистка. Мы неплохо провели время. Я попросил Сашу сыграть "Остров белых птиц", которая мне очень нравилась. Это была фантастика! У него был родной американский Gibson за четыре тысячи долларов. Я подарил ему кассету со своими записями, а он мне компакт-диск с автографами группы. Через несколько лет нас с женой пригласили в клуб "Б-2" на концерт братьев Бриль. Там был знакомый наших знакомых Алик, скрипач оркестра московской консерватории. От него я узнал, что он знал Сашу Баранцева, и что его, к сожалению, уже нет в живых. А ещё через два с половиной месяца погиб в автокатастрофе лидер группы «Квартал» Артур Пилявин, с которым мне так и не удалось познакомиться. Вот такая грустная история.

 

2007 г.

Ира, я и сестра Надя

"Бриз" 2009 г.

 

Один мой хороший знакомый Виталий Крайнов, который раньше играл у нас в группе на клавишах, всё время пытался меня убедить, что компьютер незаменим при создании музыки. Я же считал, что в силу своей универсальности эта "умная железяка" не способна хорошо справиться ни с одной задачей. Но когда я стал более подробно изучать этот вопрос, то был поражён возможностями, которые даёт компьютер. Я понял, что без него просто не обойтись. Да и дешевле это намного, чем покупать специальное музыкальное оборудование. И в 2000 году я собрал свой первый компьютер на процессоре AMD 450 Mhz. При помощи программы Cubase записал пару песен, после чего стало ясно, что и в домашних условиях можно создавать самые сложные композиции и аранжировки.

В том же году я познакомился со своей будущей женой Ириной. Мы расписались в апреле 2001 года. Она занимается эстрадным танцем, преподаёт детям хореографию. Сама поставила несколько номеров.

 

Ателье Факсимильных Копий

Царицыно

 

С 2002 по 2011 годы работал в "Ателье факсимильных копий". Наша фирма занималась изготовлением элементов декора для музеев, клубов, ресторанов. С 2003 по 2005 годы мы оформляли ресторан "Турандот" на Тверском бульваре, владельцем которого является известный московский художник и ресторатор Андрей Деллос. Это грандиозный ресторанный комплекс, больше похожий на дворец. Для него нами были изготовлены колонны в китайском зале, вьющаяся позолоченная сакура и декорированные оконные проёмы на куполообразном потолке, орнамент для гобеленов, позолоченные статуи жирандолей в виде подсвечников, настенные бра и многое другое.

В 2007 году были сразу два крупных проекта. Первый, - это фильм Фёдора Бондарчука "Обитаемый остров" по роману братьев Стругацких. Для съёмок нужно было изготовить оружие в стиле космических блокбастеров. Его заказали в одной канадской фирме. Но из-за хрупкости материала оно стало разваливаться прямо во время съёмок. Тогда обратились к нам.  Было принято решение сделать декоративные накладки на автоматы АКМ-74. Также нами были изготовлены очень красивые напольные часы в старинном стиле. Второй проект, - это Екатерининский дворец в Царицыно. Для него мы делали золотого двуглавого орла и капители для 22 колонн, а также декоративные башенки на входном стеклянном павильоне. В мае 2009 года мы изготовили памятник семье Романовых для выставки в Париже. В 2010 г. на киностудии "Центр Национального Фильма" вышел документальный фильм "Копиисты", рассказывающий о нашей фирме "Ателье Факсимильных Копий". Посмотреть его можно на странице Видео.

 

Кадры из фильма "Обитаемый остров"

Кадры из фильма "Копиисты"

 

Я всегда подозревал, что родился не в то время и не в том месте. Но человек имеет власть лишь над своим внутренним выбором, что на мой взгляд имеет наибольшую ценность. Когда начинаешь сравнивать, что изменилось в людях за определённый промежуток времени, то первое, что бросается в глаза, что мерилом всех ценностей всё больше становятся деньги. Однажды я с огорчением для себя обнаружил, что людям часто интересен не сам человек и его мировоззрение, а то положение, которое он занимает, и соответствующие ему возможности. Хотя, может быть, так было всегда. Человек, по моему мнению, не должен слепо принимать на веру устоявшиеся в обществе правила. "Вера без мысли - фанатизм", - как говорил Ключевский. Для меня примером духовного совершенства являются такие люди, как академик Дмитрий Сергеевич Лихачёв и священник Александр Мень. Мне всегда хотелось жить так, чтобы находить интерес в самых обычных вещах, искать истину в простоте. Есть хороший афоризм: надо ценить то, что есть, а не прицениваться к тому, чего нет. Не являясь аскетом, периодически безуспешно пытаюсь этот афоризм опровергнуть, - тем самым всё время убеждаюсь в его мудрости.

 

Продолжение следует.

* * *